Thursday, March 28, 2024
+256 784 320 146

UPC’s Sarah Aguti wins Dokolo woman MP Seat

Winner for Dokolo woman MP Seat  Sarah Nyangkori casting her vote earlier in the day.

Upc flag bearer Sarah Nyangkori Aguti has been declared the winner in the just concluded by-elections for Dokolo woman member of parliament, a seat that fell vacant upon the demise of late Hon. Cecilia Ogwal.

“in accordance with section 53 of the parliamentary Act, declare Aguti Sarah who has obtained the largest number of votes winner and district woman representative to Parliament.” Said the returning officer, Erikwaine Ngobi

UPC’s candidate Sarah Nyangkori Aguti managed to gather a total of 23044 votes ahead of NRM’s candidate Janet Rose Elau who emerged as second with a total of 14001 votes.

The official declaration form from the returning officer Erikwaine Ngobi






Derek Kanalo
the authorDerek Kanalo
News Reporter/ Editor
Am a professionally trained and well skilled media personality. Accuracy is part of my top priority as a journalist.

Leave a Reply